Laura Wild: Fellow graduate of SAS, 2004

  1. Why do you love St. Augustine school?

SAS has always had a special place in my heart. The sense of community and family is what makes it so special! The students, as well as the staff, are all always happy and excited to be at school, learning, and following the way of Christ. I would not be where I am in my life today without SAS, and I hope my students are impacted the same way I was!

     2. What made you want to become a teacher?

I love helping and teaching others, and I have always enjoyed being around children. When I finished college I knew I was ready to become the best teacher I could be.

     3. What is your favorite subject to teach?

Reading and Language Arts!! I love to read and write, and hope my students do too. Our schedule in 3rd grade allows us to have them back to back in the mornings, and I get really excited for them! Also, proper grammar makes me happier than it would for most people.

     4. How do you like being a 3rd Grade teacher?

I love being a 3rd grade teacher!! I love waking up in the morning and coming to school. My class may be small, but we have big hearts and work very hard each day. Taking chances, making mistakes and getting messy as one of my favorite fictional teachers would say!! Can you guess who?

                                                                                                 Interview by Madeline McGrath

 

